'Getting Started' will help you make a smooth transition to campus life and includes essential information you need to get settled in and off to a good start. 

Gain practical information about:

  • important dates,
  • finding your way around campus, 
  • connecting to other UQ students, and
  • support services available. 

Register Here!

This session is recommended for all new students, and compulsory for all new international students at St Lucia and Herston campuses.

If you have already attended a Getting Started session in your faculty orientation, you do not need to attend an additional Getting Started session.  These sessions are repeated; please attend one only.

Having trouble enrolling? You can access the links on the day below:

1 August - 11am - Attend
3 August - 3pm - Attend
4 August - 12pm - Attend
7 August - 1pm - Attend

 

Please note: All events and spaces are operating in line with current guidelines. We ask that you please practice social distancing at all times and if you have travelled in the last 14 days, been in contact with someone with COVID-19, or if you are feeling unwell or experiencing COVID-19 or flu-like symptoms, please stay at home. Where relevant, you will be required to provide your contact details for contact tracing purposes.

 

 

 

Session has passed
Friday, 6 July 2018 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
234
Session has passed
Monday, 9 July 2018 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
234
Session has passed
Wednesday, 11 July 2018 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
234
Session has passed
Friday, 11 January 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Room 101
Session has passed
Friday, 8 February 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Room 200
Session has passed
Wednesday, 13 February 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Room 101
Session has passed
Friday, 15 February 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Room 222
Session has passed
Monday, 18 February 2019 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Session has passed
Monday, 18 February 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Room 201
Session has passed
Monday, 18 February 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Room 220
Session has passed
Tuesday, 19 February 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Room 220
Session has passed
Wednesday, 20 February 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Room 101
Session has passed
Thursday, 21 February 2019 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Room 101
Session has passed
Friday, 22 February 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Room 101
Session has passed
Friday, 7 June 2019 - 11:00am to Saturday, 22 June 2019 - 12:00pm
Student Services
Building 21C, Room 216 (beneath Pizza Caffe)
Session has passed
Friday, 14 June 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Room 309
Session has passed
Friday, 21 June 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Room 309
Session has passed
Friday, 28 June 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Room 309
Session has passed
Friday, 5 July 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Room 309
Session has passed
Wednesday, 10 July 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Room 212
Session has passed
Friday, 12 July 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Room 212
Session has passed
Monday, 15 July 2019 - 9:00am to 10:00am
101
Session has passed
Monday, 15 July 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00pm
206
Session has passed
Monday, 15 July 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
101
Session has passed
Monday, 15 July 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
101
Session has passed
Tuesday, 16 July 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Session has passed
Tuesday, 16 July 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
101
Session has passed
Tuesday, 16 July 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Room 206
Session has passed
Wednesday, 17 July 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
101
Session has passed
Wednesday, 17 July 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
101
Session has passed
Thursday, 18 July 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
101
Session has passed
Friday, 19 July 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Room 206
Session has passed
Friday, 10 January 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
309
Session has passed
Friday, 17 January 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
309
Session has passed
Friday, 24 January 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
309
Session has passed
Friday, 31 January 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
309
Session has passed
Friday, 7 February 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
309
Session has passed
Wednesday, 12 February 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
309
Session has passed
Friday, 14 February 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
206
Session has passed
Monday, 17 February 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Forgan Smith Building 01 - Room E109
Session has passed
Tuesday, 18 February 2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Room 348
Session has passed
Wednesday, 19 February 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Room 348
Session has passed
Thursday, 20 February 2020 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Room 222
Session has passed
Thursday, 5 March 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Student Services
Building 21C, Room 216
Session has passed
Friday, 3 July 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
101
Session has passed
Friday, 10 July 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
309
Session has passed
Friday, 17 July 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
309
Session has passed
Friday, 24 July 2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
101
Session has passed
Wednesday, 29 July 2020 - 9:30am to 10:30am
360
Session has passed
Wednesday, 29 July 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
358
Session has passed
Wednesday, 29 July 2020 - 1:00pm to 1:30pm
Online
Session has passed
Thursday, 30 July 2020 - 9:30am to 10:30am
360
Session has passed
Thursday, 30 July 2020 - 12:00pm to 12:30pm
online
Session has passed
Friday, 31 July 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
360
Session has passed
Friday, 31 July 2020 - 1:00pm to 1:30pm
Online
Session has passed
Saturday, 1 August 2020 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Online
Session has passed
Monday, 3 August 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Student Services Building (21D)
216