Academic Advising is available throughout the year for undergraduate and postgraduate students enrolled in Humanities and Social Sciences programs. During O-Week students the HASS Faculty offers drop-in online advising for commencing students.

Our Academic Administrative Officers are available for short online drop in appointments during Orientation Week. More complex advising sessions require an appointment and our staff are available for appointments throughout the year.

REGISTRATION (open 12 Feb): You can register for this session at the following links:

Undergraduate Students - Here (Scroll to bottom of page)

Postgraduate Students - Here (Scroll to bottom of page)

You will need to log in with your UQ Username and Password to view the Zoom registrations links.

What's Zoom?

Zoom allows you to communicate via video, audio and instant messaging, as well as share live screens or presentations. All staff and students have access to Zoom, which can be installed on both Windows and Mac systems.

If you need help setting up Zoom please follow this link.

Session has passed
Monday, 15 February 2021 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Online via Zoom
Session has passed
Tuesday, 16 February 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Online via Zoom
Session has passed
Wednesday, 17 February 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Online via Zoom
Session has passed
Thursday, 18 February 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Online via Zoom
Session has passed
Friday, 19 February 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Online via Zoom
Session has passed
Monday, 22 February 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Online via Zoom
Session has passed
Tuesday, 23 February 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Online via Zoom
Session has passed
Wednesday, 24 February 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Online via Zoom
Session has passed
Wednesday, 24 February 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Online via Zoom
Session has passed
Thursday, 25 February 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Online via Zoom
Session has passed
Friday, 26 February 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Online via Zoom