This workshop has tips on keeping safe while living in Australia - on, and off, campus.

In this session you will find out about: 

  • Personal safety on campus
  • Keeping safe at home, on the roads, and when you are out
  • Surviving Australian beaches
  • Animals to be aware of
  • Protecting yourself from scams
  • And more!

Attending 'Safety in Australia' is compulsory for all new international students currently in Brisbane and studying at St Lucia and Herston on campuses. This session is optional for international students currently studying overseas. 
Attendance will be recorded at the session.

If you have already attended a 'Safety in Australia' session in your faculty orientation, you do not need to attend an additional session.  These sessions are repeated; please attend one only.

 

 

Please note: All events and spaces are operating in line with current guidelines. We ask that you please practice social distancing at all times and if you have travelled in the last 14 days, been in contact with someone with COVID-19, or if you are feeling unwell or experiencing COVID-19 or flu-like symptoms, please stay at home. Where relevant, you will be required to provide your contact details for contact tracing purposes.

 

 

 

Session has passed
Monday, 15 July 2019 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Room 206
Session has passed
Monday, 15 July 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
206
Session has passed
Tuesday, 16 July 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Room 206
Session has passed
Tuesday, 16 July 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Room 206
Session has passed
Wednesday, 17 July 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Room 101
Session has passed
Thursday, 18 July 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Room 206
Session has passed
Friday, 19 July 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Room 206
Session has passed
Monday, 17 February 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Forgan Smith Building 01 - Room E215
Session has passed
Tuesday, 18 February 2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Session has passed
Wednesday, 19 February 2020 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
348
Session has passed
Thursday, 20 February 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
348
Session has passed
Friday, 21 February 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Social Science Building 24 - Room S402
Session has passed
Wednesday, 29 July 2020 - 10:30am to 11:30am
360
Session has passed
Wednesday, 29 July 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
ONLINE
Session has passed
Thursday, 30 July 2020 - 10:30am to 11:30am
360
Session has passed
Friday, 31 July 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
360