This workshop has tips on how to stay safe while living in Australia - on and off campus - and key information regarding the Australian healthcare system and your Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC).  

This workshop is compulsory for all new international students, and includes an overview of:

  • Personal safety in Australia
  • Security at UQ
  • How to access medical assistance

 

Session has passed
Monday, 18 July 2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Room 101
Session has passed
Monday, 18 July 2016 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Room 101
Session has passed
Monday, 18 July 2016 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Room 101
Session has passed
Wednesday, 20 July 2016 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Room 206
Session has passed
Thursday, 21 July 2016 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Room 206
Session has passed
Monday, 20 February 2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Building 3 - Room 206
Session has passed
Monday, 20 February 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Room 3-206
Session has passed
Tuesday, 21 February 2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Room 3-206
Session has passed
Wednesday, 22 February 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Building 3 - Room 206
Session has passed
Thursday, 23 February 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Session has passed
Thursday, 9 March 2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Student Services
Student Services Building 21C, Room 216 (beneath Pizza Caffe)
Session has passed
Wednesday, 22 March 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Student Services
Student Services Building 21C, Room 216 (beneath Pizza Caffe)
Session has passed
Tuesday, 4 April 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Student Services
Student Services Building 21C, Room 216 (beneath Pizza Caffe)
Session has passed
Monday, 22 May 2017 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Student Services
Student Services Building 21C, Room 216 (beneath Pizza Caffe)
Session has passed
Monday, 17 July 2017 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Room 206
Session has passed
Monday, 17 July 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Room 206
Session has passed
Tuesday, 18 July 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Room 206
Session has passed
Wednesday, 19 July 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Room 206
Session has passed
Thursday, 20 July 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Room 206
Session has passed
Monday, 24 July 2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Student Services
Building 21C, Room 216 (beneath Pizza Caffe)
Session has passed
Thursday, 3 August 2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Student Services
Building 21C, Room 216 (beneath Pizza Caffe)