The International Arrival Lounge welcomes all new international students to UQ! It is a place to relax, make friends, engage in activities and find out information to help with a successful start to the university semester! 

Experienced students will be there to help answer any questions you have, or point you in the right direction for more assistance.

We will be hosting a range of activities and providing information on:

  • Living in Brisbane
  • Aussie culture facts
  • Settling in tips
  • Where to go for more help
  • University processes
  • Social activities/ how to make friends
  • Chill/ hang out zone

Drop into the Kingham room and say hello at any time during opening hours! 

Follow Arrival Lounge on Facebook

Session has passed
Monday, 15 July 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Kingham Room, Union Complex (next to Red Room)
All day
Session has passed
Tuesday, 16 July 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Kingham Room, Union Complex (next to Red Room)
All day
Session has passed
Wednesday, 17 July 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Kingham Room, Union Complex (next to Red Room)
All day
Session has passed
Thursday, 18 July 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Kingham Room, Union Complex (next to Red Room)
All day
Session has passed
Friday, 19 July 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Kingham Room, Union Complex (next to Red Room)
All day
Session has passed
Monday, 22 July 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Kingham Room, Union Complex (next to Red Room)
Session has passed
Tuesday, 23 July 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Kingham Room, Union Complex (next to Red Room)
Session has passed
Wednesday, 24 July 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Kingham Room, Union Complex (next to Red Room)
Session has passed
Thursday, 25 July 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Kingham Room, Union Complex (next to Red Room)
Session has passed
Friday, 26 July 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Kingham Room, Union Complex (next to Red Room)